Programs & Services

Rio Grande Trail Commission – Commissioners

Current Members

Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department Designee: Deputy Secretary Todd Leahy

Economic Development Department Designee: Alexandra Navas

Indian Affairs Department Designee: PoQueen Rivera

Department of Transportation Designee: Jerry Valdez

Department of Tourism Designee: Lancing Adams

Trail management agency representative: Peter Livingstone, Southern NM Trails

EMNRD State Parks Division representative: Toby Velasquez

River ecology organization representative: Steve Harris, Rio Grande Restoration

Bird ecology organization representative: Kevin Cobble, Friends of Bosque del Apache